Full Day Ahead

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day.  Once I drop my son off at school, the workouts begin.  Don’t worry, I’m not trying to overdo it or push myself to exhaustion.  Just lots of activities going on.  I have 2 classes in the morning at my gym, Strictly Strength and Spin. Those who take the class also refer to it as “Torture Tuesday”.  It is a well earned name.

In the early afternoon, I have a new class.  It’s not a gym class.  I have signed up to take Tae Kwon Do.  My son loves going and it looks like fun and a great workout, so I have signed up for a month trial.  My son thinks it’s funny that he has a belt and I don’t at this point.  So in total, tomorrow I have 3 classes and I have to get my 100 squats completed. This will make Day 16 of 100.  My Squat Event is still going strong and everyone who is participating is doing an awesome job.

Since I will be gone most of the day, I made and packed all my food this evening.  I can’t let my eating suffer just because I’m not going to be home.  I made a pact with some people to not eat junk for 5 days.  My plan is to continue even after the 5 days is over, but we all must start somewhere.  I’ve packed lunch and some snacks.  Since I will be very active tomorrow, I need to make sure I am fueling and refueling my body properly.

My Cooler

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Full Day Ahead

  1. irene smith says:

    love this blog! read about your successes on here and in the squat group on Facebook, you are soooo inspiring!!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

