Making a Difference

Why do we do what we do?  There are so many reasons attached to every action we do. Recently I started a challenge online – 100 Squats a Day for 100 Days.  (If you care to join and are on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=163481407061289).  And you don’t have to be online to do them.  Seems like a lot to do, but I believe once you get going, you’ll find you can do them.  There’s no strict enforcement and you can do them however you want.  There are various types of squats and you can break the 100 up throughout the day.

I originally did this for myself.  I need to get my body back into the shape it was before summer.  I figured I could drag some friends along and make it a fun little challenge.  Now the reasons for the challenge have expanded.  They’ve expanded to almost 1,000 reasons. The people ‘attending’ the challenge has grown to almost 1,000 people.  Never in my mind would I have thought this would happen.  Without trying to sound conceded, I’m actually making a difference in people’s lives.  Some people are trying new things and some are starting to move again for the first time in a long time.  Most of these people I don’t know and will never meet.  A friend posted a photo of her and her coworkers doing squats at work.  I was so amazed and happy to see this.

Working on their 100 Squats for the day

I have quickly learned whether you are trying or not, you can always make a difference in your life and in the lives of others.

This entry was posted in Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Making a Difference

  1. steve p says:

    you are an awesome lady and athlete Amy!! thanks for the push and motivation!!

  2. Debra Higginbotham says:

    Awesome AMY !

  3. You are making a difference! And it’s growing 🙂 and growing 🙂 and growing 🙂

  4. Kama Perry says:

    Love this, Amy!

  5. You ARE making a difference. I’m so glad to call you friend!

Leave a Reply

